Skip to main content

Heather Challen

Response to COVID-19

Are you open for keyworkers children and vulnerable children? 

Are you willing to accept children from other providers?

I have been childminding since 1994. I live in a village near Bedford, where local parks, shops, and library are within walking distance. I use the whole of the ground floor and two bedrooms on the first floor for childminding. There is an enclosed garden for outside play. The household is non-smoking and pet free. English is the main language spoken.

I go to the local toddler groups, each of which offers a different experience, with varying toys and activities. I visit the library, parks and go to our allotment. Occasionally we go on outings further afield, most recently visiting Wimpole Home Farm, Anglesey Abbey and Castle Ashby.

I believe in providing a home from home experience, and so the children are part of an extended family in a happy and caring environment. Learning starts at birth and I believe that if a child comes into a fun and welcoming environment then the child has the potential to learn. Each child is treated as an individual and as I work in partnership with parents and preschool, each child has the chance to reach their full potential, while most importantly enjoying themselves.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Heather Challen
Contact Position
Childminder
Telephone

Where to go

Name
Heather Challen
Address
18, Godwin Way
Bromham
Bedford
Postcode
MK43 8JH
Get directions

Other Details

Availability

Referral required
No
Age Bands
0-4 years old
5-10 years old