Skip to main content

Eva Sominka Eva’s home-based childcare

Response to COVID-19

Are you open for keyworkers children and vulnerable children? No.

Are you willing to accept children from other providers? No.

My name is Eva Sominka. I'm married with two daughters- Maya age 7 and Lilly age 6. We moved to Kempston Rural area (Wood End) in September 2016 and I am very excited to live in a such a lovely area. We have 2 pets- a small dog and a hamster. Our dog is extremely placid and used to being handled by very young children- which always happens under my supervision. I occasionally get the hamster out of the cage and the children are allowed to give him a treat. Our home is a 4-bedroom end of terrace which has been extended and offers a vast space for children to play and explore. I have a dedicated playroom downstairs with a variety of toys and resources that are rotated regularly. The playroom has a home corner, reading corner, dressing up area, mark-making area and lots more and I have a number of messy play activities too. The large living room is used for dancing and other more physical activities. There is a downstairs toilet easily accessible to the children. I cook all meals and prepare snacks at home and ensure these are balanced and nutritious. Children also get involved in preparing their own snacks and we do baking too! I have a spare bedroom upstairs that is used for babies and children who nap, the room has a baby monitor that is on at all times. I have a large garden that leads via back gate to adjacent play park that is only used by ourselves and few neighbours. This is a fantastic additional outdoor space with climbing frame, swings and slide and various balancing apparatus. From the play park children can see horses and chickens which adds to their experience. I take children to various playgroups, parks, shops and to the woods to extend their learning and understanding of the world. I strive to offer the children in my care a variety of experiences as I believe they are invaluable to their learning and development. I provide daily books for each child so parents can see what their child has been up to in terms of snacks/meals, nappies, sleep and activities. I also have a development folder for each child under the age of 5 where I record all observations, next steps and planning as well as trips and wow moments to ensure all areas of development are covered and also that your child's personal interests and likes are taken into account. I believe every child is unique and I am able to adapt and adjust my approach and my care to suit your child's individual needs.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Eva Sominka
Contact Position
Childminder
Telephone
E-mail
evasominka@gmail.com

Where to go

Address
Kempston Rural
Postcode
MK43 9BB
Get directions

Other Details

Costs

Details
Please contact for pricing information.
Age Bands
0-4 years old

Inclusion Information

Special Needs

Has Provision
Yes

Dietary Needs

Has Provision
Yes
Experience with
Yes
Details
Lactose intolerant, gluten-free, nut allergy, halal etc

Cultural Provisions

Has Provision
Yes

Childcare Information

Vacancies

Immediate vacancies
No

Funded Places

3 & 4 year old funding
Yes
2 year old funding
Yes

Opening Times & Facilities

Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 8am 5pm
Tuesday 8am 5pm
Wednesday 8am 5pm
Thursday 8am 5pm
Facilities
Climbing Frame
Meals cooked on premises
Ride-ons
Childminding Group
Role play dressing up
Nature Exploration
Sleeping Area
Small world toys
Out-door Play
Songs, Rhymes and Music
Toys
Accessible Parking
Pet Dogs
Swing
Playroom
Healthy Eating
Treasure baskets
Pets
House based activities
Push-alongs
PuzzlesJigsaws
Wendy House
Books & Storytelling
Heuristic play
Visit & Outings
Baby toys
Walks to local park etc
Reading
Refreshments
Both indoor and outdoor activities

School Pickups

Offers pickups
No
Details
Wootton Lower School

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
EY478748
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 

Care Quality Commission Inspection

CQC overall rating
CQC report date
See the report